Skip to content

I will see…

March 25, 2013

A journal entry from March 2013

Sometimes I feel so helpless, so lost…and at moments, even discouraged.
When the government is involved in prostitution, when the police are going into Karaoke bars themselves, when parents are selling their children, when sex tourism brings in a huge part of the country’s revenue, when the attitude is always “may pen rai” (no worries), who can we call on to bring justice?

We call on the name of The Lord God Almighty– Maker of Heaven and Earth. All my hope is in Him! We call on the name of Jesus– The Name Above All Names- The One who came to restore that which was lost, to heal the broken hearted, the sick, and the lonely. There is nothing He cannot restore or renew. There is nothing He cannot overcome. NOTHING.

I absolutely love living in Thailand, but among the people here, there is so much hurt, so much pain, so much to be done by The Lord. So many opportunities to see Him move. Sometimes I just cry, cry and pray. I cry out for those enslaved by the ways of this world, I cry out for those bound by chains. I cry out for the children, the women, the men. All fall short of the Glory of God, and all are in need of our loving Savior.

May there be an end to this injustice. May there be men and women who stand up and say no to the selling of people. At times, there are no words, just these tears of intercession. For now, I will continue to cry out and pray. I will continue to bring the love of Jesus to this country.

And I know I will see change.
I will see see teenage girls come off of the streets and see them run home, into the arms of their loving Father.
I will see women run from the bars when they discover their value and find the true love they have been longing for in God- The Lover of Their Souls.
I will see men who call themselves “ladyboys” find their identity in Christ and embrace their manhood just as God created them to do.
I will see children who were once bound up to a life of serving men free to laugh and play with their purity and innocence restored.
I will see young men turn away from their worldly lifestyles, and choose to live Holy lives as authentic disciples of Jesus Christ.
I will see spiritually blind eyes opened when men who come as sex tourists have a life altering encounter with the love of God, and become disgusted with the thought of buying and selling of people.
I will see parents in this nation hunger and thirst for righteousness, who fear The Lord their God, and raise Godly children who love and serve Jesus with all that they are.
I will see governmental officials and policemen making and enforcing laws that protect the value of human life in every regard.
I will see Karaoke bars, brothels, and bars shut down and be replaced with righteous businesses.
I will see the sex trade in Thailand plummet and fail miserably.
I will see this nation become a Holy nation– a nation set apart, consecrated for The Lord.

Amen. Let it be so Lord!

“I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.
Wait for the Lord;
be strong and take heart
and wait for the Lord.” Psalm 27:13-14

Please partner with me in these prayers.

25560325-234842.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment